New Mexico has previously banned on-premise alcohol sales before 11 a.m. and package sales by a store before noon on Sunday. But now service can generally begin at 7 a.m., as with any other day of the week. … In addition to selling local beer, for example, they can also serve locally distilled spirits, if they choose.
What time can I buy alcohol in New Mexico?
Businesses licensed to sell alcohol for drinking on their premises may do so Mondays from 7:00 a.m. until midnight. On Tuesdays through Saturdays from after midnight of the previous day until 2:00 a.m. Then from 7:00 a.m. until midnight. On Sundays they may sell only after midnight of the previous day until 2:00 a.m.
What are the new liquor laws in New Mexico?
The new law allows restaurants to sell, serve and allow the consumption of all three types of beverages with a $10,000 license. Restrictions that banned sales at certain times on Sunday have also been removed. The state previously banned sales before 11 a.m. at restaurants and bars.
Can you buy alcohol at gas stations in New Mexico?
So some stopped selling gas. A one-paragraph amendment to the state Legislature’s new, sweeping alcohol reform law gave owners of gas stations in McKinley County a choice: You can sell hard liquor or you can sell gas.
What time can you buy beer in Roswell NM?
Cliff Pirtle, R-Roswell, and was approved by the body unanimously. Current law limits packaged alcohol sales on Sunday from noon to midnight and on-site sales from 11 a.m. to midnight.
Can you buy beer before noon?
California – Sales are not controlled by the state. Sale is allowed 6 A.M. to 2 A.M. Wine, beer and spirits are allowed to be sold in grocery stores. California has quite lenient laws about liquor promotion but counties can restrict sales with local laws. … As of July 1 2008 off-premise sale is allowed 7 days a week.
What time does New Mexico stop selling alcohol?
Monday: 7:00 a.m. until midnight Tuesday thru Saturday: 7:00 a.m. until 2:00 a.m. Sunday with permit: 12:00 p.m. until midnight Confirm with local jurisdiction: In restaurant, may need to cease alcohol beverage service at 11:00 p.m. or when meals cease whichever is earlier.
What time can you buy drink?
Monday to Thursday from 10:30am to 11:30pm. Friday and Saturday from 10:30am to 12:30am (Note: closing time is currently 12.00am because of COVID-19 regulations) Sunday from 12:30pm to 11:00pm.
Can you buy liquor in grocery stores in New Mexico?
Consumers in the state can still buy alcohol from essential businesses that carry these products, such as grocery stores, convenience stores, distilleries and breweries. “The only way for us to stop the spread of this virus is for New Mexicans to stop interacting with each other,” says Gov.
What time can you buy alcohol in Cancun?
Stores. Grocery stores, mini-supermarkets and shops are permitted to sell alcohol from 9:00 am until 12:00 am Monday through Saturdays and on Sundays from 9:00 am until 5:00 pm.
Is beer sold in gas stations in New Mexico?
The new rule states any dispenser or retailer licensee who sells gasoline in a county with a population between 56,000 and 57,000 people cannot sell alcohol other than beer. …
Can you buy alcohol on the 4th of July in New Mexico?
This is your handy guide to buying beer on Independence Day. In most states, buying beer on the Fourth of July is legal, although some have restrictions regarding time or place of sale.
Can I Buy Beer on the Fourth of July?
|New Jersey||Yes||But most supermarkets, convenience stores, and gas stations don’t sell it.|
What days is alcohol not sold?
The law forbids most sales of alcohol on Good Friday and Easter Sunday, and while there are loopholes, they’re not exactly easy to jump through.
How early can you buy beer in New Mexico?
New Mexico has previously banned on-premise alcohol sales before 11 a.m. and package sales by a store before noon on Sunday. But now service can generally begin at 7 a.m., as with any other day of the week. There are also new reciprocity rules for local breweries and wineries.
What time does Gallup New Mexico stop selling alcohol?
The Gallup City Council changed its ordinance to extend the prohibition on selling packaged liquor on Sundays to the hours between 7 am and 9:59 am. Gallup City Attorney Curtis Hayes told councilors, Gallup has no control over the issue. Liquor is being sold on Sundays now.
Can minors drink with parents in New Mexico?
POSSESSION: In New Mexico beginning July 1, 2004, possession of alcoholic beverages by a person under 21 is specifically allowed when “a parent, legal guardian or adult spouse of a minor serves alcoholic beverages to that minor on real property, other than licensed premises, under the control of the parent, legal …